Faculty

Photo: A.J. Both.

A.J. Both
Ph.D., Cornell University
Extension Specialist
Phone: 848-932-9534
Email: both@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for A.J. Both
Horticultural Engineering, Energy, Hydroponics


Photo: Anthony Broccoli.

Anthony Broccoli
Ph.D., Rutgers University
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5749
Email: broccoli@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Anthony Broccoli
Climate modeling, Climate dynamics


Photo: Enrique Curchitser.

Enrique Curchitser
Ph.D., Rutgers University
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-7889
Email: enrique@esm.rutgers.edu
CV for Enrique Curchitser
Earth System Modeling


Photo: Katherine Dawson.

Katherine Dawson
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Assistant Professor
Phone: 848-932-5706
Email: kat.dawson@rutgers.edu
CV for Katherine Dawson
Geosciences/Biogeochemistry


Photo: Steve Decker.

Steve Decker
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Associate Teaching Professor
Phone: 848-932-5750
Email: decker@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Steve Decker
Synoptic Meteorology


Photo: Donna Fennell.

Donna Fennell
Ph.D., Cornell University
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5748
Email: fennell@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Donna Fennell
Bioremediation, Bioaerosols, Bioenergy


Photo: Daniel Gimenez.

Daniel Gimenez
Ph.D., Minnesota
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5715
Email: gimenez@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Daniel Gimenez
Soil Science/Soil Physics


Photo: Taewon Han.

Taewon Han
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-5717
Email: han@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Taewon Han
Aerosol Mechanics


Photo: Weilin Huang.

Weilin Huang
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5735
Email: whuang@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Weilin Huang
Physicochemical Processes, Water Treatment, Soil Remediation


Photo: Dujuan Kang.

Dujuan Kang
Ph.D., Stanford University
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-9800
Email: dujuan@esm.rutgers.edu
CV for Dujuan Kang
Physical Oceanography & Ocean Modeling, Climate Variability & Prediction


Photo: Uta Krogmann.

Uta Krogmann
Ph.D., Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg (Germany)
Extension Specialist
Phone: 848-932-5729
Email: krogmann@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Uta Krogmann
Solid Waste Management and Engineering, Green Buildings, Life-Cycle Assessment


Photo: Valdis Krumins.

Valdis Krumins
Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-5781
Email: krumins@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Valdis Krumins
Bioaerosols, Bioenergy, Bioremediation


Photo: Jerry Kukor.

Jerry Kukor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Professor
Phone: 848-932-7275
Email: jkukor@grad.rutgers.edu
CV for Jerry Kukor
Microbial Biochemistry / Environmental Microbiology


Photo: Ben Lintner.

Ben Lintner
Ph.D., University of California Berkeley
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5731
Email: lintner@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Ben Lintner
Tropical Meteorology & Climate


Photo: Gediminas Mainelis.

Gediminas Mainelis
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5712
Email: mainelis@envsci.rutgers.ed
CV for Gediminas Mainelis
Biological and non-biological aerosols


Photo: Mark Miller.

Mark Miller
Ph. D., Pennsylvania State University
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5747
Email: m.miller@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Mark Miller
Cloud Physics, Radiation Transfer, and Remote Sensing


Photo: Robert Miskewitz.

Robert Miskewitz
Ph.D., Stevens Institute of Technology
Associate Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-5707
Email: rmiskewitz@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Robert Miskewitz
Contaminated Sediment Management, Surface Water Quality, Sediment Quality


Photo: Christopher Obropta.

Christopher Obropta
Ph.D., P.E., Stevens Institute of Technology
Extension Specialist
Phone: 848-932-5711
Email: obropta@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Christopher Obropta
Stormwater Management, Green Infrastructure


Photo: Craig Phelps.

Craig Phelps
Ph.D., Rutgers University
Associate Teaching Professor
Phone: 848-932-5713
Email: phelps@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Craig Phelps


Photo: Abigail Porter.

Abigail Porter
Ph.D., Cornell UNiversity
Teaching Instructor
Phone: 848-932-6382
Email: awporter@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Abigail Porter
Microbiology


Photo: Beth Ravit.

Beth Ravit
Ph.D., Rutgers University
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-5752
Email: ravit@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Beth Ravit
urban environmental restoration and environmental resource re-use


Photo: John Reinfelder.

John Reinfelder
Ph.D., SUNY (Stony Brook)
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5737
Email: reinfelder@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for John Reinfelder
Biogeochemistry in aquatic systems


Photo: Ying Fan Reinfelder.

Ying Fan Reinfelder
Ph.D., Utah State University
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5772
Email: yingfan@eps.rutgers.edu
CV for Ying Fan Reinfelder


Photo: David Robinson.

David Robinson
Ph.D., Columbia
Professor
Phone: 848-932-9800
Email: david.robinson@rutgers.edu
CV for David Robinson
Climate


Photo: Alan Robock.

Alan Robock
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Distinguished Professor
Phone: 848-932-5751
Email: robock@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Alan Robock
Volcanic Eruptions and Climate, Geoengineering, Nuclear Winter


Photo: Lisa Rodenburg.

Lisa Rodenburg
Ph.D., John Hopkins University
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5774
Email: rodenburg@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Lisa Rodenburg


Photo: Jeffra Schaefer.

Jeffra Schaefer
Ph.D., Rutgers University
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-5779
Email: jschaefer@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Jeffra Schaefer


Photo: Peter Strom.

Peter Strom
Ph.D., Rutgers University
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5709
Email: strom@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Peter Strom
Biological Waste Treatment


Photo: Christopher Uchrin.

Christopher Uchrin
Ph.D., Michigan
Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-5738
Email: cuchrin@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Christopher Uchrin
Mathematical Modeling of Contaminants in Aquatic Ecosystems


Photo: Nathan Yee.

Nathan Yee
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5714
Email: nyee@envsci.rutgers.edu
CV for Nathan Yee
Microbial Geochemistry


Photo: Lily Young.

Lily Young
Ph.D., Harvard
Distinguished Professor
Phone: 848-932-5710
Email: young@oq.rutgers.edu
CV for Lily Young
Anaerobic microbial metabolism of environmental contaminants, microbial ecology