Skip Navigation
Menu

Faculty

Photo: A.J. Both

A.J. Both, Ph.D., Cornell University
Extension Specialist
848-932-5730
both@envsci.rutgers.edu
Horticultural Engineering, Energy, Hydroponics

Photo: Anthony Broccoli

Anthony Broccoli, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Distinguished Professor
848-932-5749
broccoli@envsci.rutgers.edu
Climate modeling, Climate dynamics

Photo: Enrique Curchitser

Enrique Curchitser, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Professor
848-932-7889
enrique@esm.rutgers.edu
Earth System Modeling

Photo: Katherine Dawson

Katherine Dawson, Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Assistant Professor
848-932-5706
kat.dawson@rutgers.edu
Geosciences/Biogeochemistry

Photo: Steve Decker

Steve Decker, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Associate Teaching Professor
848-932-5750
decker@envsci.rutgers.edu
Synoptic Meteorology

Photo: Donna Fennell

Donna Fennell, Ph.D., Cornell University
Professor
848-932-5748
fennell@envsci.rutgers.edu
Bioremediation, Bioaerosols, Bioenergy

Photo: Daniel Gimenez

Daniel Gimenez, Ph.D., Minnesota
Professor
848-932-5715
gimenez@envsci.rutgers.edu
Soil Science/Soil Physics

Photo: Taewon Han

Taewon Han, Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Assistant Research Professor
848-932-5717
han@envsci.rutgers.edu
Aerosol Mechanics

Photo: Weilin Huang

Weilin Huang, Ph.D., University of Michigan
Professor
848-932-5735
whuang@envsci.rutgers.edu
Physicochemical Processes, Water Treatment, Soil Remediation

Photo: Dujuan Kang

Dujuan Kang, Ph.D., Stanford University
Assistant Research Professor
848-932-9800
dujuan@esm.rutgers.edu
Physical Oceanography & Ocean Modeling, Climate Variability & Prediction

Photo: Uta Krogmann

Uta Krogmann, Ph.D., Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg (Germany)
Extension Specialist
848-932-5729
krogmann@envsci.rutgers.edu
Solid Waste Management and Engineering, Green Buildings, Life-Cycle Assessment

Photo: Jerry Kukor

Jerry Kukor, Ph.D., University of Michigan
Professor
848-932-7275
jkukor@grad.rutgers.edu
Microbial Biochemistry / Environmental Microbiology

Photo: Ben Lintner

Ben Lintner, Ph.D., University of California Berkeley
Professor
848-932-5731
lintner@envsci.rutgers.edu
Tropical Meteorology & Climate

Photo: Gediminas Mainelis

Gediminas Mainelis, Ph.D., University of Cincinnati
Professor
848-932-5712
mainelis@envsci.rutgers.ed
Biological and non-biological aerosols

Photo: Mark Miller

Mark Miller, Ph. D., Pennsylvania State University
Professor
848-932-5747
m.miller@envsci.rutgers.edu
Cloud Physics, Radiation Transfer, and Remote Sensing

Photo: Robert Miskewitz

Robert Miskewitz, Ph.D., Stevens Institute of Technology
Associate Research Professor
848-932-5707
rmiskewitz@envsci.rutgers.edu
Contaminated Sediment Management, Surface Water Quality, Sediment Quality

Photo: Christopher Obropta

Christopher Obropta, Ph.D., P.E., Stevens Institute of Technology
Extension Specialist
848-932-5711
obropta@envsci.rutgers.edu
Stormwater Management, Green Infrastructure

Photo: Craig Phelps

Craig Phelps, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Associate Teaching Professor
848-932-5713
phelps@envsci.rutgers.edu

Photo: Abigail Porter

Abigail Porter, Ph.D., Cornell UNiversity
Teaching Instructor
848-932-6382
awporter@envsci.rutgers.edu
Microbiology

Photo: John Reinfelder

John Reinfelder, Ph.D., SUNY (Stony Brook)
Professor
848-932-5737
reinfelder@envsci.rutgers.edu
Biogeochemistry in aquatic systems

Photo: Ying Fan Reinfelder

Ying Fan Reinfelder, Ph.D., Utah State University
Professor
848-932-5772
yingfan@eps.rutgers.edu

Photo: David Robinson

David Robinson, Ph.D., Columbia
Professor
848-932-9800
david.robinson@rutgers.edu
Climate

Photo: Alan Robock

Alan Robock, Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Distinguished Professor
848-932-5751
robock@envsci.rutgers.edu
Volcanic Eruptions and Climate, Geoengineering, Nuclear Winter

Photo: Lisa Rodenburg

Lisa Rodenburg, Ph.D., John Hopkins University
Professor
848-932-5774
rodenburg@envsci.rutgers.edu

Photo: Jeffra Schaefer

Jeffra Schaefer, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Assistant Research Professor
848-932-5779
jschaefer@envsci.rutgers.edu

Photo: James Shope

James Shope, Ph.D., University of California Santa Cruz
Research Associate
848-932-9800
james.shope@rutgers.edu
Coastal processes, Climate Change Adaptation

Photo: Peter Strom

Peter Strom, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Professor Emeritus
848-932-5709
strom@envsci.rutgers.edu
Biological Waste Treatment

Photo: Christopher Uchrin

Christopher Uchrin, Ph.D., Michigan
Professor
848-932-5738
cuchrin@envsci.rutgers.edu
Mathematical Modeling of Contaminants in Aquatic Ecosystems

Photo: Mary Whelan

Mary Whelan, Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Assistant Professor
848-932-9800
mary.whelan@rutgers.edu
biochemical cycling, biosphere-atmosphere interactions, atmospheric chemistry, novel approaches for estimating carbon uptake

Photo: Lili Xia

Lili Xia, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Research Associate
848-932-9800
lili.xia@rutgers.edu
Climate Modeling, Climate Change, Aerosols, Environment, Atmospheric Pollution, Air Quality

Photo: Nathan Yee

Nathan Yee, Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Professor
848-932-5714
nyee@envsci.rutgers.edu
Microbial Geochemistry

Photo: Lily Young

Lily Young, Ph.D., Harvard
Distinguished Professor
848-932-5710
lily.young@rutgers.edu
Anaerobic microbial metabolism of environmental contaminants, microbial ecology