Skip Navigation
Menu

Seminar Schedule Spring 2023

Seminars are usually Fridays at 2:30 pm. Seminars may be in-person and/or online remote live. Time / Location / remote link information updated regularly.

Friday, January 27, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223 or this Remote Live option.

Speaker: Memo CedeƱo, Rutgers School of Public Health
Title: Co-benefits of building efficiency measures on occupants and society
Host: Lisa Rodenburg, Department of Environmental Sciences, Rutgers University
Abstract

Friday, February 3, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223

Speaker:
Title:
Host:

Friday, February 10, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223

Speaker:
Title:
Host:

Friday, February 24, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223

Speaker:
Title:
Host:

Friday, March 3, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223

Speaker: Solomon Gbondo-Tugbawa, Vice President WSP USA
Title: Superfund Contaminated Sediments: Conceptual Site Model and Remediation
Host: Lisa Rodenburg, Department of Environmental Sciences, Rutgers University

Friday, March 10, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223

Speaker:
Title:
Host:

Friday, March 31, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223

Speaker: Philip Demokritou, Rutgers SPH/EOHSI - Director of Environmental & Population Health Biosciences
Title: TBD
Host: Gedi Mainelis, Department of Environmental Sciences, Rutgers University

Friday, April 7, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223

Speaker: Moala Bannavti, University of Iowa
Title: Emission Characterization and Criteria for Remediation of Airborne PCBs in a School and a University Building
Host: Lisa Rodenburg, Department of Environmental Sciences, Rutgers University

Friday, April 14, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223

Speaker: Reza Marsooli, Stevens Institute of Technology
Title: Wind Wave Hazards in a Changing Climate
Host: James Shope, Department of Environmental Sciences, Rutgers Climate Institute, Rutgers University

Friday, April 28, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223

Speaker: Robert Hedin, Hedin Environmental
Title: TBD
Host: Lisa Rodenburg, Department of Environmental Sciences, Rutgers University

Friday, May 5, 2023, 2:30 pm
ENR building, room 223

Speaker:
Title:
Host: